Gotta love those unions

I got a call from the temp service. There is a job for tomorrow and possibly Wednesday also. It pays $20 an hour because the job is done by union workers and they must pay temp workers union pay (other wise they’d always get temp workers). It is at the landfill, no probs… I went to the landfill a bit as a kid. The job was said to be “easy peasy”, I was to pull off sheets of burlap type stuff and put them on the ground. I don’t know… but I do know that it is $20 an hour for a 10 hour job (20 hours if I get Wednesday also). But it is too far away for a bike ride even if I had my bike tires. So I need to call around and find a friend to give me a ride at such an early morning hour. Woo hoo.

Leave a Reply

