As if I need another bill to pay. I have been cancelling the automatically sent book of the month selections, however last month slipped through and I didn’t think it was time for the next one to come so soon. But it did. Which reminds me that I must act NOW to cancel next months. So I groaned when I saw the key in my mail box telling me that I had a delivery. When I checked the delivery box I saw the package was BIG. I opened it and gasped. It was like Christmas! Well, it is Christmas… but it actually felt like it this time. In my hands I had the complete Pelican Shakespeare, along with a QPB companion book to Shakespeare filled with essays on the bard. I checked the bill. The amount I already owed had grown a little. Oh but how I liked this book!

I may be in debt and a poor house… but I’m keeping the Shakespeare!

Leave a Reply

