I didn’t finish my economics class at UH. I withdrew from the college and moved to Oregon. Yet I’ve heard about the democracy by the dollar idea and the invisible hand notion (whereas an individual buys products based on his own strategy of importance and the collective efforts of such acts like an invisible hand that helps regulate supply and demand). What I don’t like is that I’ve heard of this several times, but never once about Nash’s “Game Theory”, which was made to address shortcomings in strategies to approach such a problem. If the other theories were flawed, and if newer ones were so much needed and caused such a dramatic impact on a wide range of fields, why in the hell did I not hear about them? Grrrrrr.

Leave a Reply

