I signed up for classes today…. one of them is…

311 History of Philosophy: Modern (4) Survey of European philosophy through Hume, including the work of Descartes, Locke, and Spinoza.

Oooohhhh…. Spinoza. Somehow I was able to sign up for the class. When I was searching for the books (unsuccessfully, the prof didn’t list the books needed with the bookstore). I saw in fine print, an hour after signing up with the class online in the library, that a pre-req for the class was 1 philosophy class.

Well… I may not have the class on my record, but I’ve enough philosophy reading to hold my own in class.

All of my psychology classes that I’ve taken are now electives toward a degree in a major that I cannot declare yet. I must take an Intro to Psych class because mine did not transfer. I am still perhaps two terms away from taking upper level psych classes, of which I’ve already got lots of credits in. The humor of this amused the hell out of me as I talked with the peer advisor this morning. She thought it highly odd as well.

So I got my schedule and I am am a glutton for punishment. But when you sign up for classes the day before they begin, when you are a junior and need some low level classes before you can continue with high level classes in your major due to transfer of credits… beggars can’t be choosers.

Here it is.

Monday, Wednesday
Psychology 201
8:30 -9:50

discussion on Friday from 3:00 – 3:50

Monday, Wednesday, Friday
Philosophy 311, History of Philosophy: Modern
10:00 – 10:50

discussion Thursday 4:00 -4:50

Monday, Wednesday
Folklore of British Isles, Folklore 483 (which is the same class/location/time as a folklore 513 graduate level class… hmmmm)
12:00 – 1:20

discussion Monday 4:00 – 4:50

Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday
Math 111, Precalculus
2:00 – 2:50

Monday, Wednesday
5:00 – 5:50
Aikido 1

Leave a Reply

