roadside bomb

Okay, so it is after midnight and I am the last vehcile of a line of armored humvees and we’re driving through the streets of Baghdad pretty fast and I am thinking to myself, “this is hella fun” and we turn a curve and

BOOM

A roadside bomb goes off not 100 meters behind us as we zip along. Loud as all shit and as soon as it went off I gave out a curse as a knee-jerk reaction.

But we made it safe and sound and now I am going to get some serious sleep in, I’m behind.

Leave a Reply

