Memorial Day

Happy Memorial Day.  I am proud to know the men and women who were with me in Desert Storm and recently in Iraq.  They are among the best that America has to offer.  I am better having served alongside them.

I was awed when I got off of the plane in Maine en route home from Iraq, and there were WW2 Vets waiting for me to shake my hand.  I shook their hands, thanking them for their service.  Baghdad might be rough, but it is not Iwo Jima or Normandy, or Da Nang in Vietnam.  Welcome home brothers.

Above is graphic/link to a headstones for pagan vets campaign.  I’ve not decided on what I want for my remains, but if I choose military honors, I ‘d hope to have a pentagram on the headstone.

Leave a Reply

