Second round downrange

This is called bracketing. I am attempting to triangulate the use of this program.

Below is an image from my media. It is a screenshot from my iPad where I am reading the book “Being Peace” by Thich Nhat Hahn. I am curious as to how this program will handle it. What I do like is the ability to resize the image in the program. What I am wondering about is whether it will translate into a clickable file for more detail and also where this file uploads to.
wpid-img_0152-2012-04-19-14-09.png

What I’d like to have is a small thumbnail of an image that you can click on and have it blow up.

One thought on “Second round downrange

  1. Tags,.
    After you add the tags into the software they stay there. So I am able to click on a tack easily enough. What I do not like, however, is that the tags from all of the blogs are lumped together on the same list. There are tags in my military blog that are not connected with tags in my blog about my grandmother’s letters. So many tags start to become unwieldily. Grade C

    Images,
    I liked how easy it is to add an image. However it is too simple for me. I’d like an ‘Add Image’ box and then a choice of locations of whether I’d like a link to an image somewhere else (say a personal album on Flikr) or the like. This option is not available. I can create a link on an image, but it is not the same as I still must upload an image.

    Also, I would like the option of using thumbnails. The size of the image that you upload is the size you get on your post. I’d like an option to have a small image inside of a post that you can click on for a larger view. Grade D

    Movies,
    It is easy enough to drag a movie over to the post, but then I don’t see any other formatting controls. I’d like to be able to have the same resizing options as listed above… but I’d also like just the ability to resize the movie at all. Instead, it posts the full size of the movie. YouTube embedding is different, and even this is not as streamlined as basic websites out there. Grade F

    Overall I’d give this program a C. I also tried the iPad program as well. I’m solidly average on this. I don’t hate it, but I don’t love it either. A program, to me, has to offer more and be easier and more fun to use than the online editing point. Otherwise, what’s the point?

    It isn’t great but it is better than other programs for blogging that I’ve found on the Mac. Again, the standard is Windows Livewriter. If someone could make THAT program for a Mac, I’d be very happy. Too many of the blogging software programs for Mac seem to confuse the elegance of working on a Mac with lack of functionality.

    If anyone knows a great blogging software, I’m all ears.

Leave a Reply

